November Pledge Update

It's officially November in Wisconsin! Time has flown and it's hard to believe that we're already heading into the chilly final months of Autumn. With the next legislative session only a couple short months away, we at Marsy's Law for Wisconsin wanted to update our bipartisan coalition about which legislators and candidates have taken the Stand With Crime Victims Pledge and promised to support victims' rights. As most of our supporters know, our legislation passed with overwhelming bipartisan support on first consideration as 2017 Senate Joint Resolution 53. But our work isn't done yet! There are still a number of steps to make Marsy's Law a reality in Wisconsin. 

We need to make sure that Marsy's Law remains a priority in the coming legislative session when our bipartisan legislation must pass the Senate and Assembly again on second consideration in January to be put before voters in April. That's why we've asked everyone who is running for State Assembly or Senate this fall to take the pledge and commit to supporting victims' rights next session. We want all of these candidates to know that Wisconsinites overwhelmingly support Marsy's Law!

So, if you live in their district, please take a moment to thank all of the legislators and legislative candidates who have already committed to standing with crime victims by taking our pledge. A huge thank you for pledging to Stand With Crime Victims to:

  • Senate District 1: Representative Andre Jacque

  • Senate District 3: Senator Tim Carpenter

  • Senate District 7: Senator Chris Larson

  • Senate District 13: Senator Scott Fitzgerald

  • Senate District 21: Senator Van Wanggaard

  • Senate District 31: Jon Schultz for Senate

  • Assembly District 3: Representative Ron Tusler

  • Assembly District 7: Matthew Bughman for Assembly

  • Assembly District 14: Matt Adamczyk for Assembly

  • Assembly District 22: Representative Janel Brandtjen

  • Assembly District 24: Emily Siegrist  for Assembly

  • Assembly District 33: Representative Cody Horlacher

  • Assembly District 34: Chris Meier for Assembly

  • Assembly District 35: Mark A Martello for Assembly

  • Assembly District 38: Barbara Dittrich for Assembly

  • Assembly District 49: Representative Travis Tranel

  • Assembly District 50: Art Shrader for Assembly

  • Assembly District 51: Representative Todd Novak

  • Assembly District 52: Representative Jeremy Thiesfeldt

  • Assembly District 55: Dan Schierl for Assembly

  • Assembly District 58: Representative Rick Gundrum

  • Assembly District 59: Timothy S Ramthun for Assembly

  • Assembly District 62: John Lehman for Assembly

  • Assembly District 71:  Representative Katrina Shankland  

  • Assembly District 72: David Gorski for Assembly

  • Assembly District 83: Representative Chuck Wichgers

  • Assembly District 85: Representative Pat Snyder

  • Assembly District 91: Jodi Emerson

  • Assembly District 93: Charlene Warner for Assembly

  • Assembly District 94: Representative Steve Doyle

As we get near to the next legislative session, remember to ask your local legislators whether they've committed to supporting equal rights for crime victims!



State Director